The 48 hour film project

48hr

First post on this new page. So it’s only fitting I write about another first:

I just finished my first experience with the 48 hour film project this weekend! Had a blast in Glasgow as we battled against time to make a film called “No degrees of separation”. A short film was planned, made, edited and exported in 48 hours and mostly fuelled by passion, coffee, food and sugar. I’m still amazed that it happened at all and most of all amazed at how easy and fun it was to join the team this year.

I need to give a shout out to the amazing crew of CherryMan Media and to my fellow actors for letting me participate in such a chaotic and yet amazing experience. I hear we set a new record for handing it in: 8 seconds to spare! Beat that, future teams! (Or you know, save the stress and don’t..)

Can’t wait to see the final product on Wednesday at the GFT. It’s going to be a cracker. I’m so proud of what we made, and the pics look great!

Leave a Reply

