Time travel in cinemascope

10451653_706092212811299_1657566369471470026_n

It’s been a fantastic week and it’s only getting busier. I have a new website up and running, check it out on the link below:

http://mariajones-official.com

And I have been living out my time travel dreams on the screen, albeit in a very limited capacity but still. The short film in question is set in 1930s Hollywood and the amazing crew has really brought it to life with the set and the costumes. I don’t think I’ve ever felt quite so Gatsby-glamorous before, and I even got to dust off my swing dancing skills and take a spin on the dance floor! I love my work!

The 48-hour film project in Glasgow was my first attempt at this fun challenge; to come up with, film, edit and hand in a short film in 48 hours flat. I joined the team at CherryMan Media and together we created “No Degrees of Separation”, a sweet film about Alice who is excited to welcome her childhood friend Nick to her home but finds out that he and her girlfriend Imogen knows each other a little too well for comfort. It was the maddest and funniest shoot I’ve been on with a cast and crew that so naturally work together it didn’t seem hard at all. I can’t wait to show you guys the results but for now you’ll just have to wait.

Btw – seeing your face on the big screen for the first time? Surreal. Frightening. And totally awesome. Yep, I’m having a moment. Another first I can cross off my list.

Leave a Reply

